Menu Close

The Spider Thief, Part 1: Stolen Memory releases today!

My new book is here — The Spider Thief, Part 1: Stolen Memory — and it releases today exclusively on

The Spider Thief is a series of four interlinked novellas, and you can read them alone or all in a row. Every week, a new installment releases on Amazon.

Here’s the lowdown from my world-class literary agent, Kristin Nelson:

The Spider Thief, Part 1: Stolen Memory

by Laurence MacNaughton

All of his life, Ash has been haunted by the ancient curse that killed his parents.

The Spider Thief - Part 1: Stolen Memory
Available now on!

From the cobweb-choked ruins of a lost city in the Amazon emerges a gold spider statue with flashing emerald eyes. If the legends are true, the gold spider has the power to erase the past… change the future… perhaps even grant eternal life. But touching the spider will steal your memories–and then your life.

For centuries, men have killed to possess the gold spider. Like the man who murdered Ash’s parents. Now, the killer has returned, and Ash is trapped in the grip of the spider’s curse.

His only hope is Cleo, his embittered high-school sweetheart, now a highly-trained agent obsessed with tracking down the spider. But Cleo knows something she’s not telling Ash–about a million dollars in dirty cash, and the terrifying secret his parents died to keep.

Part 1, Stolen Memory, will be available exclusively at Amazon on March 12, 2014. Part 2., Haunted Dreams will be available on March 19, 2014. Part 3., Cold Million, will be available on March 26, 2014. Part 4., Ghost City, will be available on April 2, 2014. The full omnibus eBook edition of The Spider Thief will be available at Amazon on April 9, 2014.

Click here to see The Spider Thief, Part 1: Stolen Memory on Amazon.

Get notified about new releases — and get bonus freebies!

Subscribe to my newsletter to get more posts about books. Plus, free chapters, sneak previews, and insider-only deals! Click here.

Leave a Reply